66°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media
Tuesday PM Forecast: one more warm day before thunderstorms
If you enjoy the warmth, one more afternoon in the upper 70s is ahead. A cold front will bring the need for layers again by the end of the week.... More >>
4 hours ago Tuesday, February 07 2023 Feb 7, 2023 Tuesday, February 07, 2023 5:00:29 PM CST February 07, 2023 in Weather

Local Weather

Hurricane Center Link

More Weather News

Grid
List
BATON ROUGE - Sometimes, a little bit of news happens during the news. Just as Michael Shingleton and Sylvia Weatherspoon... More >>
1 day ago Monday, February 06 2023 Feb 6, 2023 Monday, February 06, 2023 9:08:00 PM CST February 06, 2023 in Weather
Groundhog day is here and this year everyone is eager to see if Punxsutawney Phil will see his shadow or... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, February 02 2023 Feb 2, 2023 Thursday, February 02, 2023 5:06:00 AM CST February 02, 2023 in Weather
"I am... El Niño!" We all think back to the Chris Farely sketch when we hear the term. But,... More >>
1 week ago Friday, January 27 2023 Jan 27, 2023 Friday, January 27, 2023 5:34:00 PM CST January 27, 2023 in Weather news
The local National Weather Service issues two types of freeze alerts. The key difference between the two involves one "p"... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, January 19 2023 Jan 19, 2023 Thursday, January 19, 2023 8:58:00 PM CST January 19, 2023 in Inside The Weather