76°
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
7 Day Forecast
Follow our weather team on social media

Grid
List
KENNER - A Walmart in Jefferson Parish will close Wednesday to clean and sanitize the building as COVID-19 cases rapidly... More >>
2 years ago Wednesday, December 29 2021 Dec 29, 2021 Wednesday, December 29, 2021 1:34:00 PM CST December 29, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Louisiana reported one of its largest single-day increases in coronavirus cases amid a new surge of infections... More >>
2 years ago Wednesday, December 29 2021 Dec 29, 2021 Wednesday, December 29, 2021 12:33:00 PM CST December 29, 2021 in News
Several Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicle locations are closed due to ongoing as the state sees a new wave of... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, December 28 2021 Dec 28, 2021 Tuesday, December 28, 2021 1:24:00 PM CST December 28, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - On Monday, the CDC cut the recommended quarantine period for people with COVID in half, from 10... More >>
2 years ago Monday, December 27 2021 Dec 27, 2021 Monday, December 27, 2021 10:52:00 PM CST December 27, 2021 in News
The increasing number of Omicron cases continues to affect travel plans across the globe. According to BBC News ,... More >>
2 years ago Monday, December 27 2021 Dec 27, 2021 Monday, December 27, 2021 6:28:00 AM CST December 27, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE -Nearly 450 people across the state are hospitalized with COVID-19 and eighty percent of those patients are unvaccinated,... More >>
2 years ago Sunday, December 26 2021 Dec 26, 2021 Sunday, December 26, 2021 4:48:00 PM CST December 26, 2021 in News
With the approach of Christmas, New Years, and the increase in COVID cases, a large number of U.S. citizens who... More >>
2 years ago Friday, December 24 2021 Dec 24, 2021 Friday, December 24, 2021 10:00:00 AM CST December 24, 2021 in News
NEW ORLEANS - Tulane University, citing a surge of COVID-19 cases, has pushed back the start of the spring semester... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, December 23 2021 Dec 23, 2021 Thursday, December 23, 2021 2:49:00 PM CST December 23, 2021 in News
The US Food and Drug Administration on Wednesday approved use of Pfizer's antiviral pill, Paxlovid, to treat COVID-19 in high-risk... More >>
2 years ago Wednesday, December 22 2021 Dec 22, 2021 Wednesday, December 22, 2021 11:39:00 AM CST December 22, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - Many state workers will return to work after the holidays to an office mask mandate. In... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, December 21 2021 Dec 21, 2021 Tuesday, December 21, 2021 4:46:00 PM CST December 21, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - COVID tests are sought-after by many people as the Omicron variant spreads ahead of the holidays. ... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, December 21 2021 Dec 21, 2021 Tuesday, December 21, 2021 4:35:37 PM CST December 21, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - In view of the increase in Omicron virus cases, Lady of the Lake Hospital has revisited its... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, December 21 2021 Dec 21, 2021 Tuesday, December 21, 2021 8:20:00 AM CST December 21, 2021 in News
BATON ROUGE - The newest variant of the coronavirus is likely making people sick as new cases of COVID creep... More >>
2 years ago Monday, December 20 2021 Dec 20, 2021 Monday, December 20, 2021 3:03:00 PM CST December 20, 2021 in Coronavirus
BATON ROUGE - The Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) issued a Wednesday afternoon report announcing 48 additional cases of the... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, December 16 2021 Dec 16, 2021 Thursday, December 16, 2021 5:51:20 AM CST December 16, 2021 in News
Health experts are hoping to shore up a pandemic-fatigued public as the COVID-19 health crisis continues to pose a threat... More >>
2 years ago Saturday, December 11 2021 Dec 11, 2021 Saturday, December 11, 2021 4:52:00 PM CST December 11, 2021 in News
Radar
7 Days

Coronavirus Prevention

There are everyday actions to help prevent the spread of respiratory diseases.

• Wash your hands
• Avoid close contact with people who are sick.
• Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth.
• Stay home when you are sick.
• Cover your cough or sneeze.
• Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects.

For more information, visit https://cdc.gov/covid-19
This message brought to you by the National Association of Broadcasters and WBRZ.

Market Indices